10
Sep
09

Farewell Gidster

gidi-small2

 

Gidi, my dear beloved pooch, I hope all is well with you in doggie heaven.

I just wanted to say sorry.

Sorry for not taking you down enough.

Sorry for keeping you holed up in a small Tel Aviv flat, when you should have been running all around.

Sorry for kicking you in the ribs after you ate my brand new SLR.

Sorry about all those shmucks who used to cross the street when they saw you because you’re an Amstaff.

Sorry I paid you less attention after Emma was born.

And thanks.

Thanks for adopting me, 9 years ago, when our paths crossed outside the Ha’aretz building in south Tel Aviv.

Thanks for loving Karen so much, and being so gentle with baby Emma (today she already asked me where you were).

Thanks for being so patient.

Thanks for letting me pet you when I needed it.

Thanks for just being my best friend…

I love you!

Ami

13 Responses to “Farewell Gidster”


  1. September 10, 2009 at 21:19

    Aw, Ami..! This is such a beautiful tribute.

  2. 2 Anat Effenberger
    September 10, 2009 at 21:58

    So sorry that he’s gone, I new he was sick, but still, such a happy soul! he was lucky to have you, and had a good doggie life with you.

  3. 3 Karen
    September 10, 2009 at 22:21

    Thank you for not eating the cats and for being wise enough to know that we would come to our senses and realise that dogs are superior pets

    Thank for you eating practically everything that fell on the floor – you saved me hours of sweeping and sponja, especially when we started Emma on solids

    Thank you for having the energy of a puppy, right to the very end

    Thank you for greeting guests by licking their toes

    Thank you for being the best first dog I could ever have hoped for

  4. 4 Shelly and Danny
    September 10, 2009 at 22:46

    Dear Gidi,

    We will miss your big, cuddly head. The one you would lay on our knees, while your eyes would look up and ask to be petted. You were, at heart, a most gentle soul. A constant steady presence in our son’s life, an always warm friend. We hope you knew that we loved you too.

  5. 5 יואב
    September 10, 2009 at 22:50

    עמי וקרן
    מניסיוני הקטן העולם מתחלק לאלה שמשתתפים בצערך ואלה שמאחלים לך שלא תדע עוד צער
    אני שייך לראשונים, אז כל מה שנשאר לי זה להשתתף בצערכם
    הוא היה אחלה כלב ובטח גם הוא נובח עכשיו תודה וסליחה

  6. 6 Jeremy
    September 10, 2009 at 23:15

    Condolences. Gidi was such a nice, friendly dog.

  7. 7 Aunt Frannie
    September 10, 2009 at 23:36

    Gidi was a sweet and wonderful dog, and you and Karen were wonderful doggie “parents”. I was really amanzed at how gentle he was with Emma and how she loved him. Uncle Chuck and I will miss him, as I’m sure you all will as well.
    Love.

  8. September 11, 2009 at 05:16

    dear Ami, Dear Karen,
    I know how much Gidi loved you and how much you loved him. I know how much it hurts to lose him. My heart hurts for you.
    Love
    gg

  9. 9 Keren
    September 11, 2009 at 06:56

    Ami & Karen,
    No words can describe the emptiness and feeling of loss when a beloved pet is gone, it brings tears to my eyes just to write this down. Remember the good days, those will forever make you smile!!!
    Sharing your sorrow
    Keren

  10. 10 martha
    September 12, 2009 at 02:22

    Ami, I am so sorry about Gidi. Even when you know the loss is coming, the hole in your heart is there. Martha

  11. 11 Ada
    September 13, 2009 at 17:35

    אוי עמי…לאן הדרדרו יחסינו ..שאני קוראת בבלוג שלך שגידי מת….

    הצטערתי כל כך…הוא באמת היה כלב מקסים במיוחד

  12. September 16, 2009 at 10:05

    ואני אוהב אותך אחי

    🙂

  13. October 2, 2009 at 08:13

    Beautiful. Brought tears to my eyes.


Leave a Reply

September 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Recent Comments

Twitter


